Obituaries

01/20/2020 - 10:38am
Loras Reicks, 82, of St. Lucas, died Friday, Jan. 17, 2020, at his home. Mass of Christian burial will be at 10:30 a.m., Friday, Jan. 24,, at St. Luke Catholic Church in St. Lucas with the Rev. Aaron Junge with burial in the church cemetery. Visitation will be after 9:30 a.m. at the church Friday.
01/15/2020 - 2:29pm
Barbara Fischer, 71, of Fort Atkinson, died Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2020, at Gundersen Health System in La Crosse, Wisconsin. A celebration of life service was at 2 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 19, at Schluter-Balik Funeral Home Chekal Chapel, 201 Main St., in Fort Atkinson with the Rev. Anita Neutzman.  Visitation followed the service until 5 p.m. at the...
01/15/2020 - 1:53pm
Glenn Gaylord Hillesland passed away peacefully at The Israel Family Hospice House in Ames Jan. 12, 2020. A funeral service will take place at Bethany Life in Story City Saturday, Jan. 25, at noon. Visitation will begin at 10:30 a.m. The Rasmusson-Ryan Funeral Home in Nevada is handling arrangements. Burial will follow Sunday, Jan. 26, at Calmar...
01/13/2020 - 8:56am
  Margaret Bohr, 89, of Ossian, died Thursday, Jan. 9, 2020, at Winneshiek Medical Center in Decorah. Mass of Christian Burial was at 11 a.m. Tuesday, Jan. 14, at St. Francis de Sales Catholic Church in Ossian with the Rev. Donald Hertges with burial in the church cemetery. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Monday, Jan. 13, and also after 10 a....
01/13/2020 - 8:55am
  Urban Kriener, 76, of Waucoma, died Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, from the results of a motor vehicle accident. Mass of Christian burial will be at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, Jan. 16, at St. Luke Catholic Church in St. Lucas with the Rev. Aaron Junge with burial in the church cemetery. Visitation will be from 3 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, Jan. 15, at the...
01/05/2020 - 2:42pm
Dorothy Marhoul, 91, of Calmar, died Sunday, Jan. 5, 2020, at Wellington Place in Decorah. Mass of Christian Burial will be at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Jan. 8, at St. Aloysius Catholic Church, 304 South Maryville St., Calmar, with the Rev. Donald Hertges presiding and burial in the church cemetery. Visitation was from 5 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 7, at...
Syndicate content