Obituaries

12/02/2019 - 2:36pm
Lawrence “Larry” Sabelka, 72, of Decorah, died Thursday, Nov. 28, 2019, at his home in Decorah after a short bout with cancer. A celebration of Larry’s life was from 1 to 4 p.m. Saturday, Dec. 7, at the Schluter-Balik Funeral Home, 604 South Ave. in Decorah. The full obituary appears in the Dec. 10, 2019 Calmar Courier.
11/21/2019 - 9:06am
Elaine Myers, 81, of Waucoma, died Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at MercyOne New Hampton Medical Center. A Memorial Mass was at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 23, at St. Mary Catholic Church in Waucoma with the Rev. Dan Knipper offering the Mass with burial at St. Mary Catholic Cemetery in Waucoma. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22, at the...
11/06/2019 - 10:05am
John Wiest, 85, of Spillville, died Monday, Nov. 4, 2019, at Ossian Senior Hospice in Ossian. Mass of Christian Burial was at 11 a.m., Saturday, Nov. 9, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Spillville with Deacon Dan O’Brian presiding. Burial was in the church cemetery. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 8, at the church and also...
11/04/2019 - 10:48am
Constance “Connie” Joyce Burrett, 93, of West Union, died Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019, at Gundersen-Palmer Lutheran Hospital in West Union. Visitation will be from 8:30 to 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 9, at Zion Lutheran Church. Funeral Service will be at 10:30 a.m. Saturday with the Rev. Adam Starrett as the officiant. Burial will follow at...
11/04/2019 - 8:45am
  Norbert Shileny, 86, of New Hampton, formerly of Lawler, passed away peacefully Friday, Nov. 1, 2019, at the Sumner Hospital in Sumner. Mass of Christian Burial will be at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Nov. 6, at Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Church in Little Turkey with the Rev. Aaron Junge presiding, and burial will be in the St....
10/25/2019 - 11:57am
  Jack Francis McKone, 87, of Lawler, died Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2019, at Gunderson Harmony Care in Harmony, Minnesota.   A Mass of Christian Burial will be at 10:30 a.m. Saturday, Nov. 2, at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church in Lawler with interment in the church cemetery. Friends may greet the family from 4 to 7 p.m. Friday, Nov. 1,...
Syndicate content