Obituaries

04/05/2019 - 2:42pm
Rose Tupy, 89, of Fort Atkinson, died Thursday, April 4, 2019, at Wellington Place in Decorah. Mass of Christian Burial will be at noon Wednesday, April 10, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Spillville with the Rev. Robert Gross presiding. Burial will be in the church cemetery. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, April 9, and also after 11 a.m. Wednesday at the church. The Schluter-Balik...
03/11/2019 - 8:44am
Larry Rothmeyer, 80, of Festina, died Friday, March 8, 2019, at his home. Funeral services will be at 11 a.m., Thursday, March 14, at Our Lady of Seven Dolors Catholic Church with the Rev. Robert Gross presiding. Burial will be in the church cemetery. Visitation will be from 4 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, March 13, at the Festina Parish Center and also...
03/04/2019 - 10:20am
Jerry Norman Monroe, 70, of Castalia, died Thursday, Feb. 28, 2019, at his home following a courageous battle with cancer. Visitation was from 3 to 7 p.m. Sunday, March 3, at Ossian Lutheran Church and one hour before services at the church. Celebration of Life was at 11 a.m. Monday, March 4, at the church with the Rev. David Lenth presiding....
02/26/2019 - 2:04pm
George Ness, 74, of Decorah, died Saturday, Feb. 23, 2019, at Winneshiek Medical Center. Services were at 11 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 27, at Decorah Lutheran Church with the Rev. Chad Huebner presiding, organist Lane Rich and soloist Cindy Schissel. Burial was in Lutheran Cemetery in Decorah. Arrangements were handled by Schluter – Balik...
02/25/2019 - 8:21am
Harlan J. Mikota, 81, of New Hampton, died Friday, Feb. 22, 2019, at Wellington Place in Decorah. A Mass of Christian Burial will be at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, Feb. 27, at Assumption of the Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Church in Little Turkey with the Rev. Aaron Junge presiding. Interment will be at St. Mary's Cemetery with Abby Mikota, Leslie...
02/18/2019 - 10:55am
Michael Poshusta, 75, of Ridgeway, died Friday, Feb. 15, 2019, at his home. Visitation was from 4 to 7 p.m., Tuesday, Feb. 19, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church, 207 Church St., in Spillville, and also after noon Wednesday. Mass of Christian Burial will be at 1 p.m., Wednesday, Feb. 20, at the church with the Rev. Robert Gross presiding. Burial...
Syndicate content