Obituaries

08/14/2017 - 9:43am
Agnes A. Schmitt, 89, formerly of St. Lucas, died Saturday, Aug. 12. Funeral Mass will be 10:30 a.m. Thursday, Aug. 17, at St. Luke in St. Lucas. Visitation will be from 4 to 7 p.m., Wednesday, Aug. 16, and also on Monday morning after 9:30 a.m. at St. Luke Catholic Church, 307 East Main St., St. Lucas.
06/26/2017 - 1:35pm
Donald Schantz, 80, of Fort Atkinson, formerly of Cedar Rapids, died Friday, June 23, 2017. Funeral Services will be held at 11 a.m. on Thursday, June 29, at the Calmar Lutheran Church, 200 East St. in Calmar.
06/22/2017 - 3:02pm
Ronald Kruse, 79, of Fort Atkinson, died Saturday, June 17, 2017. Mass was June 21 at 10:30 a.m. at St. Luke in St. Lucas.
06/19/2017 - 3:58pm
Richard Frana, 94, of Calmar, died Tuesday, June 13, 2017. Mass was Monday, June 19, at 10:30 a.m. at St. Aloysius Catholic Church in Calmar.
06/19/2017 - 3:55pm
Marolyn Jeanette Bina (nee Hauer) died Thursday, June 8, 2017. A memorial was set for June 19 in Arlington Heights, Ill. Burial will be at a later date in Iowa.
06/19/2017 - 3:51pm
Betty Bailey, 81, died Sunday, June 4, 2017, at the Lane Purcell Hospice House in Sumterville, Fla., after a long battle with Alzheimer’s. Betty was preceded in death by her parents, her husband and three sisters.  Graveside services for Betty J. Bailey, of Bushnell, Fla., and formerly of Silver Bay, Minn., were held at 11 a.m. on July...
Syndicate content