Obituaries

10/17/2017 - 11:37am
Elaine Lowry, 95, of Decorah, died Monday, Oct. 16, 2017, at Aase Haugen Senior Services in Decorah. Funeral services were set for 11 a.m. Friday, Oct. 20, at Trinity Lutheran Church, 306, W. Clark St., Calmar, with the Rev. Ron Pedersen presiding with burial in the Calmar City Cemetery, Calmar and visitations from 4 to 7 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 19, at the Schluter – Balik Funeral Home, 604...
09/23/2017 - 5:35pm
John Novak, 78, of Spillville, died Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2017, at the Winneshiek Medical Center in Decorah. Mass of Christian Burial was set for 10:30 a.m. Monday, Sept. 25, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church in Spillville with the Rev. Robert Gross and burial in St. Wenceslaus Catholic Cemetery with arrangements by Schluter-Balik Funeral Home in...
09/21/2017 - 1:59pm
Dolores Hageman, 88, of Cresco, formerly of rural Fort Atkinson, died Sunday, Sept. 17, 2017 at the Evans Memorial Home in Cresco. Mass of Christian Burial was set for 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 22, at St. Wenceslaus Catholic Church, 207 Church St., Spillville, with burial in the church cemetery and visitation from 4 to 7 p.m. at the church Thursday...
09/18/2017 - 1:07pm
Richard H. Balk, 79, of Lawler, passed away peacefully after a short battle with cancer, Saturday, Sept. 16, 2017, at his home with his family by his side. Mass of Christian burial will be held at 10:30 a.m. Wednesday, Sept. 20, at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Catholic Church in Lawler with Father Kyle Digmann celebrating the Mass. Burial will be in St...
09/09/2017 - 6:55pm
Joseph Clair Moellers, 65, of Castalia, died unexpectedly Saturday evening, Sept. 2, 2017, at his residence. Visitation was set for 4 to 8 p.m., Thursday, Sept. 7, at the Zion Lutheran Church in Castalia and one hour before services at the church Friday with the service at 11 a.m. Friday, Sept. 8, at Zion Lutheran...
09/04/2017 - 8:53am
Karen Ann Hemesath, 73, of Castalia, passed away Wednesday, Aug. 30, 2017. Visitation was Friday from 4 to 9 at Schmitz-Grau in Ossian and one hour before Mass Saturday. Mass was at 11 a.m. Sept. 2 at St. Francis de Sales.
Syndicate content