Sectional Champs!


South Winneshiek’s 2018 District qualifiers include (front row, l-r): First place winners Jackson Lukes, Felicity Taylor and Manning Kuboushek and back row: Second place winners Damon Meyer, Tanner Tollefsrud, Logan Schnuelle, Zach Taylor, Gabe Sadler and Gabe Kipp. Photos by Kristi Kuboushek

South Winneshiek took the top spot in sectional action Saturday.

Nine Warrior wrestlers earned the right to advance with Felicity Taylor, Manning Kuboushek and Jackson Lukes all earning first place.

Gabe Sadler, Zach Taylor, Logan Schnuelle, Tanner Tollefsrud, Gabe Kipp and Damon Meyer all took second place.

Read more in the Feb. 6 edition of the Calmar Courier.