Beef Queen Crowned


The 2018 beef banquet royalty pictured include (front row, l-r): Little Miss Cowgirl Lauren Holthaus, Little Miss Cowgirl Isabella Kuboushek and Little Mr. Cowhand Derek Tieskoetter and back row: Princess Katlynn Hauber, Queen Julianna Wise and Princess Kimberly Hauber. Photo by Michael Hohenbrink

The 2018 Winneshiek County Cattlemen’s Association Beef Queen is Julianna Wise.

Princesses are Katlynn Hauber and Kimberly Hauber while Lauren Holthaus and Isabella Kuboushek received the Little Miss Cowgirl titles and Derek Tieskoetter is Little Mr. Cowhand.

Royalty crowning took place Saturday during the organization’s annual banquet. This year, the banquet took place at the Festina Parish Center.

Read more in the March 13 edition of the Calmar Courier.