Well Done!


Coach of the Year recognition for at-large has gone to Kevin Kearney for 1A girls and Scott Conway for boys as reported at iowarunjumpthrow.com.

Danville’s Natalie Ford was the girls’ State Coach of the Year, and James Cairney of St. Albert in Council Bluffs was the boys’.

“It is always nice to be recognized by your peers and it is something that we appreciate,” said Kearney. “It is important to mention that awards like this are truly a reflection of an entire team and entire coaching staff. We had a great group of kids who were talented, hard working, tough and as determined as any we have coached in a long time. In addition, we have great assistant coaches in Jason Ohrt, Darcy Einck and Ethan Adams. We are pretty lucky at South Winn to have a track program with as much support as we do. That support allows kids to get more attention and it is reflected in the successes we have enjoyed.”

Read more in the June 12 edition of the Calmar Courier.