Latest News

Wednesday, July 8, 2020 - 5:30am
The Winneshiek County Sheriff’s Office is projecting a firmer financial footing coming up, promoting the sheriff...
Tuesday, July 7, 2020 - 7:30am
It has been an unusual year for everyone, from schools to businesses. Winneshiek County Dairy Promoters are among those...
Thursday, July 2, 2020 - 4:30am
  A Scagvenger brought visitors to Iowa’s Dairy Foundation Saturday. Breakfast on the Farm typically brings...
Tuesday, June 30, 2020 - 7:30am
  A storm that hit Fayette County easily cleared damage levels locally, but the county will not see any disaster...
Wednesday, June 24, 2020 - 5:30am
  While many activities have been lost this spring and summer with COVID-19, at least one tradition remains....
Tuesday, June 23, 2020 - 7:30am
With a U.S. flag as a backdrop in a parking lot surrounded by Winnebago recreational vehicles, Vice President Mike...
Thursday, June 18, 2020 - 4:30am
The South Winneshiek school board heard details about the district’ return-to-learn plan in light of COVID-19....
Wednesday, June 17, 2020 - 5:30am
As protests wrack the country, Winneshiek County Sheriff Dan Marx is emphatic that he unconditionally condemns the...
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 - 7:30am
Schools across Iowa will be paying the price as restrictions put in place to address COVID-19 make for a very different...
Thursday, June 11, 2020 - 4:30am
Drivers in Fayette County will need to allow extra time for at least some of their travels as roadwork continues....
Wednesday, June 10, 2020 - 5:30am
Area business owners are seeing positive signs as normalcy returns. From Calmar to Protivin and from Fort Atkinson to...
Tuesday, June 9, 2020 - 7:30am
Repairs at the Winneshiek County Courthouse have resulted in “Best Public Project” recognition at the 2020...
Friday, June 5, 2020 - 3:51pm
  Fayette County Supervisors returned to their normal digs Monday as they tackled a short agenda. Small numbers...
Thursday, June 4, 2020 - 5:30am
Area churches are continuing to show signs of life with most area churches now once again open, though some remain...
Friday, May 29, 2020 - 5:30am
  Pentecost will mark the reopening of many if not all Catholic parishes in northeast Iowa. An announcement made...
Syndicate content